Peanut Butter & Jelly Sandwiches. A wonderful all-American concoction of roasted peanuts ground together to create a salty, nutty, spreadable, stick to the roof of your mouth, goodness and your choice of a fruity preserve/jam/jelly, seductively pressed up against the spread and then sandwiched between two slices of bread. A childhood favorite. One of the first sandwiches you ever learned to make. As an adult, it is probably the one sandwich that brings you back and makes you feel like a kid again. Unless you got lucky. Like me. PB&J sandwiches give me heartburn. Right up there with Pizza. I know. I cry a little inside, too.

Ultimate Fast Food

Until I found these. PB&J Gamer Grub. Its a PB&J sandwich but in snack form so its actually easier! All you have to do is rip open the bag and pour into your hand or mouth.

Whatever. I won’t judge.

Contents of the Bag

In each bag is a blend of little sweet breads, peanut butter chips, peanuts and strawberry jelly chips and dried fruit juice thing. It’s my favorite combination for a PB&J sandwich. Peanut Butter and Strawberry Jam. YUM! The premise for these snacks (they come in a variety of flavors) is when you’re gaming (or on the go or working) these snacks don’t leave a greasy residue on your fingers or hands which make getting back to your work easier and less messy. No need to go and wash your hands after snacking. Plus it has vitamins and stuff. But who cares! I get to have PB&J again!

I also tried the pizza. It was good. Salty. Also didn’t give me heartburn. Great to snack on with beer. Or diet Mt. Dew (says TG). I found these at Hot Topic and bought them to send to him in one of his care packages during his deployment. He liked them. So he’ll be getting a couple more packages for his snack times.

What a great find.

