I know what you’re thinking. And no, it’s not a cooking competition.

I’m talking about Morimoto’s at The Edition hotel in Waikiki. One of those fancy boutique hotels that just opened up in Waikiki.

Logo?

Nicely decorated with coral. Hey wait. Is that legal?

Reef in a box

But I’m sure you don’t care as much about the lucite boxed ocean life. Right? You probably want to see the food. Which was very good.

We started with appetizers. Toro and Hamachi. They hand you a shovel/scraper to scrape the fish off the mat. You then add your choice of condiment. Very tasty, though a little time consuming. Great if you have time and aren’t starving. 

But fun. And thats what we want, right? We want to have FUN when we eat. Agreed.

I think that’s my new kitchen motto.

Toro

Hamachi (Yellow Tail)

I ordered the Sashimi Tempura combination plate. Nice set up.

Bento

Biggest sliced hearts of palm. EVER.

Sashimi

Tempura

Chirashi

Note: I think DP really wants to be a wine pour-er.

Who shakas everyone while yelling “Aloooooo-ha!”

I’m kidding. I think.

Alooooo-ha everyone!

Goals.

