This past weekend, TG and I had a housewarming with around/between/somewhere in the neighborhood of 40-50 guests who came over to see our new digs.

It was crowded. Very crowded. But suprisingly, everyone fit.

And not suprisingly, I ran out of time (see: over ambitious) and didn’t get to take pictures of the actual food spread but TG was kind enough to take photos of the pre-food spread. heh.

I’m constantly striving for perfection, folks.

But if I didn’t have time to put on make up or even change out of my sweats, God knows, I’m not going to have time to take photos of all the food I made either.

Although my method is slightly flawed (in that I am NEVER EVER made up and ready by the time guests arrive) I do try to make sure most of the food is out in its right place.

I do this by preparing the dishware/servingware the night before and I always make sure to label what goes where. Sometimes (ahem .. most times) I will have to rearrange the labels, but I make sure that all the food I will be laying out is accounted for. This really does save time.

I haven’t quite figured out how to parlay all that time I am saving into getting ready ontime, but as I said .. I’m working on it.

I’ll let you know when it actually happens.

