After the military clinic denying me a direct path to an orthopedic doctor (they tried to get me to go to physical therapy), I went to my civilian PCP and he (Dr. Au .. probably one of the best BEST PCP’s I’ve ever had) referred me right away. I’m talking the next day, people.

Today I went and got a cortisone shot in my wrist. It had been hurting for several months now and I honestly have no idea how or exactly when it happened.

I was told by everyone I know that the shot is super painful but right after you feel so much better. Well, I’m still waiting for the so much better. It feels ok. Almost the same really. And the shot itself didn’t hurt.

Like at all.

Don’t get me wrong. It wasn’t rainbows and unicorns but it wasn’t this horrible searing pain that was described to me either.

That being said, I think I feel a little jipped on the whole experience.

I should probably shut my face and be thankful I didn’t pass out from the pain. (Which I hear actually happens to some people! .. see!? Jipped!!)

Lastly, check out my nifty brace. It’s from a company called wrist widget. Made in Hawai`i!

