Hi there. How are ya? It’s only been 7 months since I’ve bothered to talk to you. I guess that’s my new thing. It’s called the 7 month need-to-blog itch.

Arm full of Kittens.

For the heck of it …Arm full of Kittens. Arm provided by my friend’s husband.

Here’s the update: I’ve been married for over 3 years now.  This thing called marriage definitely has its ups and downs. We’ve been working on ourselves and we still have more work to do but I will say that we’re in a better place now than we were 2 years ago.

TG and Dante

Maybe it’s easier when you’re younger. Or maybe it’s easier if you have two (or even 1) non type A personality in the relationship. We are both Type A but I’m more Type A-er. LoL.

photo (3)

I’ve always wanted kids. Since I was a little girl .. blah blah .. you know the story. But it’s totally true!

Well, we’ve been trying for a couple of years now with no success. We’ve tried the regular way (duh) and we’ve done several rounds of IUI. We even (meaning I .. meaning My Mom) bought Chinese medicine from a Korean doctor. A 4 month supply is a lot pricier than you’d think.

What it all comes down to is we are now thinking of going the IVF route. I’ve read up on the stats and they say after 37 the probability of having a successful pregnancy really drops after this year. I guess my age has made my decision for me.

Bottom line is we’ve already invested hundreds of dollars in the other methods and they haven’t panned out. So what’s a few (x3) thousand more than that? I think I should be thankful that I am married to a man in the military and this won’t cost us as much as it would if we were civilians. I sure wish it was as easy as getting knocked up “accidentally.”

Besties

Besties. Dante doesn’t like too many animals but I’d say Relay definitely holds a place in his heart. Or the fact that Relay just walks away when Dante gets ornery.

I don’t think it’s a matter of “Should we even bother or not” but if it doesn’t work out .. if, let’s say, having children isn’t in God’s plan for me .. then I am more than happy that Dante came into my life almost 5 years ago and that TG is in our lives now.

Cutest Dog EVER

Cutest Dog EVER

